April 03, 2020
Print This PagePrint This Page

Bill #:
Chamber: View Search Tips
Search Term:
Year: View Search Tips
Search Term:
Bill No. HB 7157
Amendment No. 812505
Senate House

1Representatives Bembry, Boyd, Poppell, Troutman and Nelson
2offered the following:
4     Amendment
5     Remove lines 104-115 and insert:
6consist of eleven members appointed as follows:
7     (a)  The Governor shall appoint one member representing a
8rural-county government, one member representing a medium-county
9government, one member representing a large-county government,
10and two members each representing a nationally recognized
11organization the purposes of which include the preservation of
12conservation lands to serve on the board.
13     (b)  The agency heads of the Department of Agriculture, the
14Department of Environmental Protection, the Department of
15Community Affairs, and the Fish and Wildlife Conservation
16Commission shall each appoint one employee to serve on the
18     (c)  After the members have been selected under paragraphs
19(a) and (b), those members shall select two additional members,
20one member who owns not less than 40 nor more than 500 acres of
21land qualified as agricultural land under s. 193.461 and one
22member who owns not less than 2,500 acres of land qualified as
23agricultural land under s. 193.461.

CODING: Words stricken are deletions; words underlined are additions.
Site Map
Session:   Bills ·   Calendars ·   Bound Journals ·   Citator ·   Search ·   Appropriations ·   Redistricting ·   Bill Information Reports
Committee Publications
Historical Information
Statutes:   Introduction ·   View Statutes ·   Search Statutes
Disclaimer: The information on this system is unverified. The journals or printed bills of the respective chambers should be consulted for official purposes.    Copyright © 2000-2020 State of Florida.     Privacy Statement     Contact Us     Get Acrobat Reader